“Now I know how my students feel”

While working in a classroom the other day, the teacher called me over and said to me, “Now I know how my students feel.” I was thrilled. This was a huge moment. The teacher is new to technology and has been learning with her students as well as from them. Her struggle gave her insight into how some of her students might feel when she is introducing something that they do not understand right away. For the students, they were thrilled to teach the teacher something she did not know. Win, win.

Leave a Reply

